Faculty and Staff


Prevention Science Institute Faculty

Meet our award-winning scholars, professionals, and innovators in research, outreach, education, and more.

Professor Elizabeth Budd, PhD

Evergreen Associate Professor, Department of Counseling Psychology and Human Services  
ebudd@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2173

Health Promotion Initiative Website

image of Allison S. Caruthers, PhD

Senior Research Associate II, Project Director, Prevention Science Institute Portland 
ascaru@uoregon.edu, 503-412-3770

See Allison's Research

Camille Cioffi
Research Associate, Prevention Science Institute 
ccioffi@uoregon.edu, 541-346-4755
David Cosottile
Lecturer, Applied Behavior Analysis, College of Education, Special Education and Clinical Sciences 
dsottile@uoregon.edu, (541) 346-9646 
 
Professor Jessica M. Cronce, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Counseling Psychology and Human Services. Director, Counseling Psychology Program and Counseling Psychology Center  
jcronce@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2173

See Jessica's Research

Lauren Cycyk 220 x 250

Associate Professor, Communication Disorders and Sciences, Department of Special Education and Clinical Services 
lcycyk@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2149

See Lauren's Research

Website

Brian Danaher, Research Professor, PSI

Research Professor, Prevention Science Institute 
​​​​​​bdanaher@uoregon.edu, 541-346-4490

See Brian's Research

Elizabeth Day

Research Assistant Professor, College of Education 
eaday@uoregon.edu

image of professor Stephanie DeAnda, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Special Education and Clinical Sciences 
sdeanda@uoregon.edu

Early Dual Language Development Laboratory

Dave DeGarmo

Research Professor, Prevention Science Institute 
degarmo@uoregon.edu, 541-346-6554

See Dave's Research

Jen Doty

Associate Professor, Family and Human Services and Counseling Psychology 
jendoty@uoregon.edu, 541-346-7545

Nicole Giuliani

Evergreen Associate Professor, Department of Special Education and Clinical Sciences 
giuliani@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2194 

See Nicole's Research

Website

image of Sean Grant
Research Associate Professor
 
Wendy Hadley

Julie and Keith Thomson Faculty Chair and HEDCO Clinic Director 
whadley2@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2185

See Wendy's Research

Website

Randy Kamphaus

Senior Advisor, External Affairs Ballmer Institute; Professor College of Education, School Psychology 
randyk@uoregon.edu, 541-346-1601

Ballmer Institute

See Randy's Research

Nichole Kelly 220 x 250

Evergreen Associate Professor 
nicholek@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2183

See Nichole's Research

Atika Khurana

Associate Professor, Department of Counseling Psychology and Human Services 
atika@uoregon.edu, 541-346-5540

Jean Kjellstrand
Assistant Professor 
jeank@uoregon.edu, 541-346-6208
image of Derek Kosty, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
kosty@uoregon.edu
image of Leslie Leve, PhD

Lorry Lokey Chair in Education, Professor, and Department Head, Counseling Psychology and Human Services, College of Education; Scientist, Prevention Science Institute 
leve@uoregon.edu, 541-346-9528

See Leslie's Research

Website

image of Ann Marie Mauricio, PhD
Associate Research Professor, Prevention Science Institute 
amariem@uoregon.edu
 
Laura Lee McIntyre

Dean, College of Education; Castle-McIntosh-Knight Professor, Department of Special Education and Clinical Sciences 
llmcinty@uoregon.edu, 541-346-7452

See Laura Lee's Research

image of professor Rhonda Nese, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Special Education and Clinical Sciences  
rnese@uoregon.edu, 541-346-3536

See Rhonda's Research

Nese Lab Website

image of Jorge Ramírez García, PhD
Associate Research Professor, Prevention Science Institute​​​​​​ 
Jramir13@uoregon.edu
Geovanna Rodriguez
Assistant Professor​​​​​​, Ballmer Faculty Affiliate; Prevention Science Faculty Affiliate 
geovanna@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2145
Fred Sabb
Research Associate Professor, Prevention Science Institute​ 
fws@uoregon.edu, 310-844-6458
Sara Schmitt
Bricker/Squires Faculty Chair in Early Intervention; Associate Professor, College of Education, Special Education​ 
sschmitt@uoregon.edu, 541-346-9647
image of Maria Schweer-Collins, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
mschweer@uoregon.edu, 541-386-0894
 
John Seeley

Professor, Department of Special Education and Clinical Sciences 
jseeley@uoregon.edu, 541-346-3005

See John's Research

Stephanie Shire

Associate Professor, Department of Special Education and Clinical Sciences 
sshire@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2141

See Stephanie's Research

Website

Samantha Shune

Associate Professor, Department of Special Education and Clinical Service​​​​​s 
sshune@uoregon.edu, 541-346-7494

See Samantha's Research

Website

image of McKay Sohlberg, PhD

Professor, Department of Special Education and Clinical Sciences; Co-Director, Brain Injury and Concussion Clinic 
mckay@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2586

See McKay's Research

Beth Stormshak

Director of the Prevention Science Institute; Philip H. Knight Chair and Professor, Counseling Psychology and Human Services
bstorm@uoregon.edu

See Beth's Research

Emily Tanner-Smith

Thomson Professor, Counseling Psychology and Human Services; Executive Director, HEDCO Institute for Evidence-Based Educational Practice 
etanners@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2365

See Emily's Research

Website